Autumn stir fry!

This is a short post.  It’s still been a bit hectic around here, but trying our best to eat vegetarian (just thankful that our perception of vegetarian includes dairy and fish!).   Few days ago I bought lots of veggies, so yesterday I was busy chopping those veggies.  I chopped half for stir fry (just a real simple way to use veggies when you don’t want to be creative, and chop and freeze the other half (for stew or soup for later).
 
IMG_1322

It was fun stir frying these colorful assortments!  I found purple cauliflower at the market the other day and bought it;  I included in this stir fry: purple cauliflower, regular cauliflower, carrots, parsnip, broccoli, and asparagus.  I simply stir fried these veggies with garlic, olive oil, butter, salt and black pepper!

IMG_1323
Another stir fry I did last night included sautéed tofu, shredded cabbage and kale.  This was seasoned garlic, olive oil, black pepper, and little bit of soy sauce. 

I LOVE Fall!!!  I think I thrive in this cool crisp weather, but the selections of vegetables at the farmer’s markets makes me very happy! 

I’ll post something else very soon!  Thanks for taking your time to visit this blog!!

Leave a Reply

