Double–Bottom Blueberry, Lemon and Pecan Pie

This recipe came from Pillsbury’s recipe page (Pillsbury is an American food company).  I rarely buy Pillsbury, but my sister in law posted this recipe and it looked interesting.  I will not write down the recipes here, since you can just click on the link and see the original. 
I just made few changes :  Instead of using Pillsbury pie crust, I used the organic pie crust.  I used the regular pie crust for the bottom layer, and for the top layer I used the puff pastry crust.  Here in America, you can buy the ready made pie crust and puff pastry crust in the refrigerated section of most supermarkets.  I do have to say a lot of these pie crusts are pretty good. 
Also, instead of using lemon pie filling, I used homemade lemon curd. 
IMG_2586
IMG_2591
I do have to say this was an interesting pie.  A very good pie, but interesting, because you’re crunching into pecan pie and eating the lemon blueberry pie at the same time.  Would I make this again?  Probably, however, I’m more likely to just make the top layer by itself (lemon blueberry pie).  

4 thoughts on “Double–Bottom Blueberry, Lemon and Pecan Pie

  1. Thank you for finding my blog and commenting! Your blog is amazing! Where did you learn to make awesome bentos like that?! Last year I tried some bento making for my daughter, posted some photos on my facebook page, but that was difficult. I haven't made bento since:-) Keep up the great work!!

Leave a Reply

