Lady Shirley

It’s Friday night, I’m all done with my work, cleaned the kitchen and a huge sigh of relief that I can actually semi sleep in tomorrow!  It’s time for my Friday night cocktail!!  I saw this recipe on Saveur and immediately knew I had to try this.   If I’m not careful I can sit here for the whole night and sip this delicious cocktail – yeah, that would not be too good…

Makes 1 drink:

1.5 oz. bourbon
1 oz. grenadine, such as Employees Only grenadine
1.5 oz. lemon juice

Lemon peel, for garnish  (I used mint sprig)
Soda water
 
Combine bourbon, grenadine and lemon juice in cocktail shaker with ice. Shake vigorously and pour over ice-filled glass. Top with soda water and garnish with lemon peel.
 
 
My opinion: One word:  Bliss~
Leave a Reply

